Find the difference…

And following with the Haute Couture from Paris, let’s see the difference between the different designers.

A make up session should be aimed to make you look gorgeus, theorically…
 
While in Lacroix….
 
 
The result is this…
 

 
 
In Givenchy…
 
The result is a bit different…
 
And in the runway…
The power of colour…
vs.
mmm, how can I say it… the lack of colour

I must say that I have always been a fan of Givenchy collections, but honestly I haven’t liked this one very much😦
 
I love the colours and the joy that this collection irradiates…
 
 
Hope you liked this!
 
I am very proud to say that I received my second award! Strawberry Fields also thinks this bog is Fabulous! You should check hers as well.This Scottish curly haired girls has much to say😉
 
 
 
And I don’t forget my very first award from Meg and her blog Pudding and Pie
Hope you did it ok in your mid term today!
 
 
 

I am supposed to tag some other bloggers. I do not know who has been already tagged but anyway here are my “fabulous” ones:

 
Hannah from Hannah Couture
Allure from Allure-Allure
Iñaki from So Vip Zone
Blonde Hair… from Blonde Hair Blue Jeans
 
Take care and Besos!
 
Charlotte.

21 pensamientos en “Find the difference…

  1. captivateme dice:

    congrats on your award, darling!!

  2. Meg dice:

    I love colours for spring! Much more than a collection made entirely of neutrals. Congrats on the other award. And I’m off to write my midterm in about four and a half hours. Hopefully it goes well!

  3. Elizabeth Marie dice:

    I love this blog! I definitely love the colors happening on the runways, the neutrals make me look like a zombie.
    And as a makeup artist-I LOVE that you brought that up!!! Fabulous! Have a lovely day dahhling! xoxo

  4. Dooder City dice:

    this is like eating a three course meal for me. wow, i am full.

  5. ♥ fashion chalet dice:

    hii, thank you =]
    and congrats on the award!<3

  6. Couture Carrie dice:

    Amazing post! Love the contrasts and the collages.

    Congrats on your awards, darling!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. * Fashion Dreamer * dice:

    Great award, love the Jacko pics in the Givenchy makeup pics😀 I did like the collection though, there was one dress towards the end which was stunning. Congrats on your awards too

  8. The Clothes Horse dice:

    I so just posted on Lacroix too…mostly because he’s my savior.🙂 He always has the best use of color in my opinion!

  9. Styleseeking Zurich dice:

    Hey thanks so much for your comment! I grabbed the last pair of the H&M boots in my size. I'm sure you would have worn them a lot if there was the second shoe, must have been very annoying!😦

    Nesli

  10. Just me dice:

    wowo, amazing!!! love this pictures

  11. iñaki dice:

    Thanx a lot for the award, you’re a sweetheart!

    xx

  12. ana b. dice:

    I did enjoy the minimalism and pared-back austerity of this Givenchy couture collection. But alas my favourite look was the yellow dress – the only bit of colour!

    I definitely recommend gazing out the window for a couple of times a day. Even though it’s dead boring!

  13. dapper kid dice:

    Congrats on the awards🙂 And you gotta love bright colours for spring!

  14. Teddy dice:

    what can i say¿?
    i´m with the power of colour!

  15. michelle dice:

    Fab photos!😀

  16. hannah dice:

    thanks charlotte! you are too lovely.

  17. Crave dice:

    great recap! love the collection of photos!

    thanks for the comment on my blog as well!

  18. Bella dice:

    Oh, you completely deserve these awards babe.. your blog is ROCK’N!

    Always inspiring!

  19. Kira Fashion dice:

    I love both: colors and lack of colors😉

    a kiss for you friend!

  20. Sunniva dice:

    Great post! I love the way the models in the Lacroix show were styled. And congrats on the awards, dear, you really deserve them xox

  21. Marian dice:

    Loving all these shots honey.just to let you know my blog has had a change in name and link.I am now at http://www.mariankihogo.blogspot.com for whenever you want to swing by.
    muah x
    Marian

Responder

