Steven Meisel

Steven Meisel was born in New York in 1954 and studied at the Parsons School of Design. Prolific and innovative, Meisel has shaped important trends in fashion for more than twenty years through major advertising campaigns for Prada, Dolce & Gabbana, Valentino, and Versace, among others.

Meisel’s photographs have appeared on every cover and lead editorial story of every issue of Vogue Italia. He is a primary photographer for both the American and Italian editions of the magazine.

Meisel has produced several books, including Herb Ritts: Work; Dolce & Gabbana: Animal, Rock and Royalty (Tiny Folios Series); and Steven Meisel, but is perhaps best known for his 1992 collaboration with Madonna on the controversial coffee-table book Sex.

I personally love his work, and you?

89 pensamientos en “Steven Meisel

  1. CoutureCarrie dice:

    Wow!! Amazing spread. I love the naked hitchhiker. Am adding you to my blogroll🙂

  2. CoutureCarrie dice:

    Wow!! Amazing spread. I love the naked hitchhiker. Am adding you to my blogroll🙂

  3. CoutureCarrie dice:

    Wow!! Amazing spread. I love the naked hitchhiker. Am adding you to my blogroll🙂

  4. michelle dice:

    Wow. I’m totally stunned. He’s truly a divine artist, each photograph is perfection!

  5. michelle dice:

    Wow. I’m totally stunned. He’s truly a divine artist, each photograph is perfection!

  6. michelle dice:

    Wow. I’m totally stunned. He’s truly a divine artist, each photograph is perfection!

  7. Blonde hair, Blue jeans dice:

    i love steven meisel!!
    and even more all the photos you posted!

    you did a great researching job! =)

  8. Blonde hair, Blue jeans dice:

    i love steven meisel!!
    and even more all the photos you posted!

    you did a great researching job! =)

  9. Blonde hair, Blue jeans dice:

    i love steven meisel!!
    and even more all the photos you posted!

    you did a great researching job! =)

  10. Kira Fashion dice:

    so artistic and fashion!

    a kiss

  11. Kira Fashion dice:

    so artistic and fashion!

    a kiss

  12. Kira Fashion dice:

    so artistic and fashion!

    a kiss

  13. Unwise Pedestrian dice:

    Amazing! I love that his photos vary so much, yet all of them are amazing

  14. Unwise Pedestrian dice:

    Amazing! I love that his photos vary so much, yet all of them are amazing

  15. Unwise Pedestrian dice:

    Amazing! I love that his photos vary so much, yet all of them are amazing

  16. enc dice:

    He has been one of my favorites for a long time.

    Thanks for taking all the time to compile these images for us. It must have been a lot of work.

    🙂

  17. enc dice:

    He has been one of my favorites for a long time.

    Thanks for taking all the time to compile these images for us. It must have been a lot of work.

    🙂

  18. enc dice:

    He has been one of my favorites for a long time.

    Thanks for taking all the time to compile these images for us. It must have been a lot of work.

    🙂

  19. wottoncool dice:

    he sure is good at what he does. he’s very dramatic. even if the character looks static there’s always some dramatic detail

  20. wottoncool dice:

    he sure is good at what he does. he’s very dramatic. even if the character looks static there’s always some dramatic detail

  21. wottoncool dice:

    he sure is good at what he does. he’s very dramatic. even if the character looks static there’s always some dramatic detail

  22. coco dice:

    He is fablous! I think I may use the Madonna image in my header!

  23. coco dice:

    He is fablous! I think I may use the Madonna image in my header!

  24. coco dice:

    He is fablous! I think I may use the Madonna image in my header!

  25. aizat.cinta.goddess dice:

    wow!he is so good!!

    i love his job!!!

  26. aizat.cinta.goddess dice:

    wow!he is so good!!

    i love his job!!!

  27. aizat.cinta.goddess dice:

    wow!he is so good!!

    i love his job!!!

  28. Miss at la Playa dice:

    his photos are amazing

  29. Miss at la Playa dice:

    his photos are amazing

  30. Miss at la Playa dice:

    his photos are amazing

  31. * Fashion Dreamer * dice:

    Absolutely stunning images, Mr Meisel is one of my favourite photographers. It’s amazing how many different moods one photographer can create

  32. * Fashion Dreamer * dice:

    Absolutely stunning images, Mr Meisel is one of my favourite photographers. It’s amazing how many different moods one photographer can create

  33. * Fashion Dreamer * dice:

    Absolutely stunning images, Mr Meisel is one of my favourite photographers. It’s amazing how many different moods one photographer can create

  34. MR style dice:

    amazin post !! what a great work

  35. MR style dice:

    amazin post !! what a great work

  36. MR style dice:

    amazin post !! what a great work

  37. Fashion-Obsessed! dice:

    Hey, great spread. Amazing photos,
    Great post
    check my blog out
    cya x

  38. Fashion-Obsessed! dice:

    Hey, great spread. Amazing photos,
    Great post
    check my blog out
    cya x

  39. Fashion-Obsessed! dice:

    Hey, great spread. Amazing photos,
    Great post
    check my blog out
    cya x

  40. Pudding and Pie dice:

    Wow. Those pictures were lovely (and often strange, which is always fun). I don’t think I’ve ever seen girls that well-dressed at a laundermat.❤

  41. Pudding and Pie dice:

    Wow. Those pictures were lovely (and often strange, which is always fun). I don’t think I’ve ever seen girls that well-dressed at a laundermat.❤

  42. Pudding and Pie dice:

    Wow. Those pictures were lovely (and often strange, which is always fun). I don’t think I’ve ever seen girls that well-dressed at a laundermat.❤

  43. Fashion Is Poison dice:

    wow. love every single one of them.

  44. Fashion Is Poison dice:

    wow. love every single one of them.

  45. Fashion Is Poison dice:

    wow. love every single one of them.

  46. Fashion Is Poison dice:

    wow. love every single one of them.

  47. hannah dice:

    i love his work. it is so gorgeous and really tells a story.

  48. hannah dice:

    i love his work. it is so gorgeous and really tells a story.

  49. hannah dice:

    i love his work. it is so gorgeous and really tells a story.

  50. hannah dice:

    i love his work. it is so gorgeous and really tells a story.

  51. iñaki dice:

    Good god! What an amazing selection you did!
    I adore his work, it’s just perfect.

    xx

  52. iñaki dice:

    Good god! What an amazing selection you did!
    I adore his work, it’s just perfect.

    xx

  53. iñaki dice:

    Good god! What an amazing selection you did!
    I adore his work, it’s just perfect.

    xx

  54. iñaki dice:

    Good god! What an amazing selection you did!
    I adore his work, it’s just perfect.

    xx

  55. Héloïse J. dice:

    i luv he’s constructing whole stories through his work.

  56. Héloïse J. dice:

    i luv he’s constructing whole stories through his work.

  57. Héloïse J. dice:

    i luv he’s constructing whole stories through his work.

  58. Héloïse J. dice:

    i luv he’s constructing whole stories through his work.

  59. MadameDior dice:

    a true artist, you’ve picked his greatest shots =]

  60. MadameDior dice:

    a true artist, you’ve picked his greatest shots =]

  61. MadameDior dice:

    a true artist, you’ve picked his greatest shots =]

  62. MadameDior dice:

    a true artist, you’ve picked his greatest shots =]

  63. Diana Coronado dice:

    Oh my God !!
    What an awesome work !! Amazing, amazing, amazing, that’s what i call original

  64. Diana Coronado dice:

    Oh my God !!
    What an awesome work !! Amazing, amazing, amazing, that’s what i call original

  65. Diana Coronado dice:

    Oh my God !!
    What an awesome work !! Amazing, amazing, amazing, that’s what i call original

  66. Diana Coronado dice:

    Oh my God !!
    What an awesome work !! Amazing, amazing, amazing, that’s what i call original

  67. Jen (MahaloFashion) dice:

    wow he is amazing
    how does he do?
    I love the third picture especially, there’s something about it.

    I wish I had that talent!

  68. Jen (MahaloFashion) dice:

    wow he is amazing
    how does he do?
    I love the third picture especially, there’s something about it.

    I wish I had that talent!

  69. Jen (MahaloFashion) dice:

    wow he is amazing
    how does he do?
    I love the third picture especially, there’s something about it.

    I wish I had that talent!

  70. Jen (MahaloFashion) dice:

    wow he is amazing
    how does he do?
    I love the third picture especially, there’s something about it.

    I wish I had that talent!

  71. NewYorkChique dice:

    wow the photography is great, he’s so talented
    i’m definetly linking you =]

  72. NewYorkChique dice:

    wow the photography is great, he’s so talented
    i’m definetly linking you =]

  73. NewYorkChique dice:

    wow the photography is great, he’s so talented
    i’m definetly linking you =]

  74. NewYorkChique dice:

    wow the photography is great, he’s so talented
    i’m definetly linking you =]

  75. qifa dice:

    me too….love him too…never saw his work besides magazines cover shot by him…
    extremely creative and yes…very high fashion

  76. qifa dice:

    me too….love him too…never saw his work besides magazines cover shot by him…
    extremely creative and yes…very high fashion

  77. qifa dice:

    me too….love him too…never saw his work besides magazines cover shot by him…
    extremely creative and yes…very high fashion

  78. qifa dice:

    me too….love him too…never saw his work besides magazines cover shot by him…
    extremely creative and yes…very high fashion

  79. Natalie Berezina dice:

    I love his works!

  80. Natalie Berezina dice:

    I love his works!

  81. Natalie Berezina dice:

    I love his works!

  82. Natalie Berezina dice:

    I love his works!

  83. WendyB dice:

    Great post. I love his work. I’ve always loved that Madonna shot too — how perfect was her body?!

  84. WendyB dice:

    Great post. I love his work. I’ve always loved that Madonna shot too — how perfect was her body?!

  85. WendyB dice:

    Great post. I love his work. I’ve always loved that Madonna shot too — how perfect was her body?!

  86. WendyB dice:

    Great post. I love his work. I’ve always loved that Madonna shot too — how perfect was her body?!

Responder

